AFL 3 years ago

Bruce nominated for mark of the year

  • Bruce nominated for mark of the year

St Kilda's breakout forward Josh Bruce has been nominated for the Weet-Bix Mark Of The Year.

Bruce leapt onto the shoulders of GWS defender Adam Tomlinson to take the mark in the Saints' nine point loss to the Giants in round one.

West Coast's Nic Naitanui and Melbourne's Jeremy Howe are the two other players nominated for the award.

Naitanui's mark is viewed as the favourite to win the fan voted competition, a soaring mark which he took over ruckmen Callum Sinclair and Mark Blicavs.

If Bruce were to win it would be the first time a St Kilda player has won the award since Nicky Winmar in 1992.

Members of the public can vote for the winner on the AFL Website.

Voting closes at 11:59pm on Thursday, September 24th, 2015.

0 1
please wait...